In My Mailbox (unCM)

inmymailbox

Even thought March is often dreary and one of my least favourite months for that reason, it is also one of my favourite of months too… It has Saint Patrick’s Day! Due to my long held obsession with all things Irish, I have an obligatory love for March 17th (despite the fact that Ireland never really celebrated the day until more recent years). I have gads of shirts and accessories shouting out my claimed Irishness, so naturally I’d go all grabby-hands on any books relating to Ireland within them.

My goal for this month is to only do reviews of novels that have either Irish characters, an Irish setting, or an Irish author. With this in mind, I’ve reserved a great many books at the library with the hope they will arrive shortly… but given most still haven’t arrived yet I’m worried I might not fulfil my plan!

In my mailbox for this week, though, is Laura Kinsale’s “Uncertain Magic”. Roderica Delamore has a gift that may be a curse when it comes to the Irish rogue Faelan Savigar… and I cannot wait to find out what magic I’ll find within these pages!

signature

 

 

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

