#LOVEATHON: MINI CHALLENGE 4 – CANDY MESSAGES

The Love-a-Thon is hosted by Alexa of Alexa Loves Books, Cee of The Novel Hermit, Kristin of Super Space Chick, and Mel of The Daily Prophecy. Follow along on social media using the hashtag #LoveaThon

You’ve received a box of sweethearts candy, and you’re asked to share the candy with a person or couple –fictional or real. Tell us who you’d give these messages to.

LOVE WINS: I honestly had no idea what would happen with Storie and Flynn from “Fire On The Wind” by Linda Crew, but I hoped even when everything seemed hopeless…

I DO: As I would want to marry someone who is kind, loving, and supportive I’d walk down the aisle for Nicholas in Marie Landry’s “Blue Sky Days”.

DREAM BIG: If anyone deserved to have their dreams come true, it is cancer survivor Carley Mattea in “I’ll be Seeing You” by Lurlene McDaniel.

CRAZY 4 U: Dean Winchester from Supernatural! He’s a character AND in a book on the show, so he totally counts and I cannot live without him in my life.

TRUE LOVE: I will admit that JJ Feild helped with this, but my one true pairing is Catherine Morland and Henry Tilney in Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen. She’s sweet and naïve, while he’s well-read and teasing.

TE AMO: If I’m going to be wooed, I want to be hearing it in an Irish lilt! But French and Italian are also pretty nice languages…

BFF: I cannot pick just one character, so I decided to choose the best friends in “The Duff” by Kody Keplinger. I’d love to hang out with those girls!

WINK WINK: If there is winking happening, who else could it be than Gilbert Blythe? Not only is he the type to wink, but he’s a great guy in the Anne of Green Gable books by Lucy Maud Montgomery.

SWEET TALK: If someone is going to be flirting with me, I’d want it to be Freddie from “The Royal We” by Heather Cocks & Jessica Morgan. I mean, he is based on Prince Harry after all.

BEST DAY: Years ago I grabbed a novel from my mum’s bookshelf titled “Ring of Claddagh” by Annabel Murray–this was the beginning of my obsession with Ireland. Fifteen years later I went to Galway for my birthday and took a walk to nearby Claddagh. Despite the freezing rain and harsh winds of winter, that was the moment that my dreams came true.

OOH LA LA: Okay, so not quite a character, but if I’m going to slow dance it better be with Ed Sheeran in his Thinking Out Loud video. It just causes sooo many feels!

LOVE YOU: I will forever have an undying love for Daemon Black in Jennifer L Armentrout’s Lux series. I cannot even hear the word kitten without thinking about him.

 

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

2 thoughts on “#LOVEATHON: MINI CHALLENGE 4 – CANDY MESSAGES”

Leave a Reply

