Simple Smile Saturday (sprbdy)

kittysmile

Thanks to Jen Armentrout and hannahelt, I came up with this meme. They claimed I get excited over the simplest things, so I decided that every Saturday I would post something “simple” that I get excited over just to prove that the smallest things really do make you smile :0)

Today’s smile is… surprise parties!

I have never had one thrown for me, but I’ve hosted and attended them. This one was for my papa’s older sister who is turning eighty-five tomorrow. It was up to me and my parents to get her to the venue without knowing about it as the last time a surprise party was attempted she showed up in a nightgown and housecoat with a sign around her neck saying “Grammy’s aren’t as stupid as they look!”

It was great seeing Aunt M and all my other relatives, some I hadn’t seen since high school! Plus my cousin had a second baby while I was in the UK and this was my first time getting to meet her. It was a great day, though now I’m exhausted because I’d been running around the last twelve hours!

Though I really wonder… How many books could a person have read by the time they are the age of my great-aunt?

signature

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

