Simple Smile Saturday (fam)

kittysmile

Thanks to Jen Armentrout and hannahelt, I came up with this meme. They claimed I get excited over the simplest things, so I decided that every Saturday I would post something “simple” that I get excited over just to prove that the smallest things really do make you smile :0)

Today’s smile is… family.

I cannot remember the last time my cousins and I have been in the same country, let alone the same house! It had been at least a couple years and, by chance, the four of us ended up at our grandparents this afternoon. The youngest is in her last year of high school, the middling is a recent college graduate, and the eldest has a year-old daughter.  To be honest, I think we were all there to see the little Meadowlark than each other *L0L*

Nevertheless, we had a great time with two Grands, three aunts, four cousins, and one toddler. Being me, whenever I didn’t have armsfull of squirming baby, I was crocheting. I had about as much ability to hold still as the tiny kidlet did!

signature

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

