12 Days of Daemon Black

For those of you who may not know, one of my favourite authors is Jennifer L Armentrout. I discovered this author back in 2011 when I joined a book blogger chat that she was occasionally involved with. I’ve reviewed her books and written other posts about her career, but this post is actually about a contest she is currently holding on her website called “12 Days of Daemon Black” promoting her Lux series.

One of the things wannabe winners are to do is post a photo of their favourite place to read with Lux books featured, so I plan to also post my photos here 🙂

Day 1 of Daemon Black
Yep, sometimes I read on the floor

On The Floor

Day 2 of Daemon Black
If I can read while I stir, there’s a half chance dinner won’t be burnt.

Cooking

Day 3 of Daemon Black
A relaxing bubble bath and a book? Nothing better.

bubble bath

Day 4 of Daemon Black
A little night reading… 

blanket fort

Day 5 of Daemon Black
After a long day at the Waterfront Festival,
all I want to do now is curl up on the couch with a book

on the couch

Day 6 of Daemon Black
Weekends are for doing laundry and reading!

doing laundry

Day 7 of Daemon Black
Those “quick errands” are never quick…
I won’t go anywhere without a book!

Waiting In Car

Day 8 of Daemon Black
Put down my book to eat? Yeah, right.

While Eating

Day 9 of Daemon Black
You gotta exercise your mind as well as your body… right?

Exercise

Day 10 of Daemon Black
It’s a beautiful day to be reading outside!

Backyard

Day 11 of Daemon Black
As a student, you’d see me doing this a lot…
It’s amazing I passed astronomy 😛

in class

*

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

