What was that book?

I have a vague recollection of a series I read some years ago, but cannot think of a title or the author. I’ve tried doing searches on what I remember –which isn’t much– and have had no success. While I have kept a list of most of the books I have read over the past five years, it will take me a while to research all the titles as there are over a thousand. So I thought I might ask all of you in case someone else has read the books and knows of them…

As I mentioned, I don’t recall much. I think the series follows a family who has a bit of magic in their line, as whenever someone tells a lie they know. One hears discordant sounds, another sees colours, a third is smell, and for yet another it’s taste, etc. I am guessing it is in the romance genre, though fantasy is a possibility;  I’m fairly certain it was published in North America as I think the setting of the novel was somewhere in the States.

Does this sound familiar to anyone?

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

