BIRTHDAY GIVEAWAY

As anyone who has been following my blog for at least the past couple of months, you will have seen my six part series based on an appearance Kelley Armstrong made at my local library. I took notes for most of the event just so I could share all I learned with you!

I was really lucky and was given this adorable tote bag signed by KA featuring the covers of the Cainsville books —the first novel of which, Omens, came out this past summer. I now use it for whenever I need to take my books back to the library, so it worked out well!

KAsignbag

KA also signed everyone’s books… as many as we brought! This made me regret only bringing two books *LOL* Apparently there is normally a two-book limit as KA’s audience tends to be quite large, but for any smaller groups she will sign as many as her fans have brought with them.

BUT there was something else I got signed with all of you in mind… KA had some bookmarks available for whomever wished them and I snagged a couple. So now I am going to hold a giveaway for the signed KA bookmark depicting a werewolf from the upcoming novella Brazen. When discussing the cover art for this story the designer jokingly suggested the character be wearing a Team Jacob shirt and KA said “Sure!” It is not the cover, but it did become the bookmark!

Along with this lovely signed artwork, there will also be a Darkest Powers bookmark featuring cartoon characters from the novel, plus two other bookmarks I received from other authors: Amarok by Angela J Townsend and Perfection by JL Spelbring.

bookmarks

This contest is open to followers in Canada or the USA. In order to enter you must leave a comment on this post about why you love Kelley Armstrong books. If you also add in your comment the link(s) of  your tweet and/or facebook post about this contest,  you’ll get a bonus entry.

tophat

All of your names will go in this lovely… okay, rather battered faux top hat (Don’t ask, it was part of a bridal shower game). The winner’s name will be pulled by whomever happens to be visiting me on my birthday, which is Friday December 20th and will be announced the following day.

You have just five days to enter… and go!

signature

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

