Simple Smile Saturday (July-2)

I have been pretty busy the past couple months due to my schedule at the day job changing, and because I’ve been editing like a fiend! I have FOUR more books finished for the pub company I do freelance work with, so check out the “My Edits” page to see them.

There are three more serials available for the Sorrow series, and once you get into those they are pretty addictive–you just have to know what will happen next. I have a tendency to sneak ahead and read my favourite character’s plot, as I cannot seem to keep my mind on editing the rest of the manuscript otherwise *LOL* I’m currently finishing up the twelfth part of the story, and there will be a few more after that. Keep an eye out for those!

The other was a full-length novel that is simply fantastic! This was my first time working with that author, and it’s a spec-fic novel you won’t want to miss! I absolutely loved it and would read it again, even though I’ve already been through it a few times during the editing process. Here is a link to check this novel, so be sure to clicky-clicky.

I also just got hired by a first-time author to edit his scifi novel, which I’m pretty excited about working on. I love getting word-of-mouth referrals as you meet a lot of interesting people and talented authors that way. The synopsis sounds fabulous, and once it has been published I’ll be sure to let y’all know where to get your hands on a copy. I really think it is going to be great!

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

