Simple Smile Saturday (Feb-3)

Earlier this week I got a letter in the mail. This ALWAYS makes me smile and do a snoopy dance as I love getting mail, especially when it is from my one of my good friends who lives a few hours away. So many people don’t seem to understand how special it is to get a handwritten note in your mailbox, knowing that someone took time out of their busy schedule to share a moment of it with you.

She wrote to say that, for the first time in ten years, she felt the need to pick up her Bible and pray. That made her letter all the more special in knowing that she was working on her faith. I never thought I’d make a difference in anyone’s life but, according to her, just by being myself she was able to see what was missing in her own life.

 

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

