Simple Smile Saturday (Dec-3)

First of all, I had a birthday! It was two days ago, and I had a wonderful time with family and friends. I’ve since passed the quarter-century mark and am a mere year from the big 3-0. The goal is to travel to the British Isles before then, so *fingers crossed* I can save up enough money!

What is helping me earn money for said trip is my day job and my freelance work for Musa Publishing. The more people who buy the books I’ve worked on, the more I get paid, so I happy to announce I had another ebook come out just yesterday.

It is part of a serial called “Sorrow”. I wasn’t expecting to like this series so much, but find myself always wanting to know what happens next! I would suggest reading the novellas in order, but they are only 99 cents each so it won’t break the bank. Check out the latest one below…

Sorrow Part 4: The Gelded Wolf by David Pilling & Martin Bolton
Musa Publishing -> Dec 21 2012

sorrowpart4“The power struggle becomes ever more vicious, and the wolves smell blood.”

An uneasy peace has descended over the World Apparent. The Winter Realm and the Old Kingdom are recovering from the cataclysmic events of the Twelfth Reconquest, while in the south, the Djanki and the Sharib retreat to lick their wounds from the battle at Temple Rock. To the east, the divided Empire of Temeria is nearing the end of a long civil war, in which rival Generals have fought like mad dogs to seize the long-vacant Imperial Throne.
As the Winter Realm slides into chaos, Felipe De Gascur and his fellow knights don’t get far before they are forced to fight for their lives.

Far away in Temeria, Sorrow and Bail must learn to trust each other if they are to survive the barren wastes.

The evil Raven Queen charges Colken with an errand, but his heart is not in it…

You can get see the other books I’ve edited here with buy links, or see an excerpt here of this particular book!

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

