Simple Smile Saturday (June-2)

In my hometown the local theatre was putting on a musical. Sadly I had not yet moved back on time to audition and attend the rehearsals as I would have adored to be in this play. I did naturally go to see the show even though I didn’t think I would know a single person involved. I knew seven of the cast and crew *L0L*

I have to say I thought Anne of Green Gables was spectacular! I went with one of my high school best friends whom I have hardly had time to hang out with since graduating all those years ago (though my moving twice has been part of that problem). The casting was spectacular, the songs were catchy, the set was incredible…

    

(Photos courtesy the theatre’s blog)

Now that I am back in the area for a bit I thought to try out for the next play. It is an incredibly small cast and, therefore, I doubt I’ll get a part, but it will still be fun trying out for it. I’ve never been one to want a lead role, but I might be willing for this play as it is one of my favourite: The Importance of Being Earnest.

 Previous Smiles: Friends Performingdriftwood theatreScottish/Irish FestivalAccidental Immortal

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

