Books In My Mailbox (May-5)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren.

Last month I received an email from Simon & Schuster asking if I would like to read a book by a debut author from London. I don’t mean London, Ontario, but that lovely place where royalty lives and Big Ben stands and awesome accents are abundant. Basically, I was willing to accept just at the words “UK”, but the story itself did also sound like an interesting read.

Being me, after a couple weeks, it slipped my mind that I had a couple books on the way from various publishers, so I was thoroughly ecstatic when I found a package in the mail containing this:

Hunting Lila by Sarah Alderson

So this week I will be sharing some bits and bobs about this novel as I read it, along with a surprise on Wednesday so be sure to come back that day! In the meantime, here is a touch of awesome for you to whet your appetite upon…

That’s right, yours truly is part of the blog tour and got an adorable little banner to prove it *L0L* The book may have been released in the UK almost a year ago, but Lila’s story is ready to take on our country “across the pond”.

 Previous IMM: Apr-4Apr-5May-2May-3

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

