Waiting On Wednesday (May-2)


“Waiting on Wednesday” is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine
that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.

As you may not know, I moved last month to a new town with an all new library to take advantage of. I have also learned that this library has a book club I am thinking of checking out -I have always wanted to be part of a book club! While this month’s choice doesn’t altogether interest me, the novel set for next month caught my eye

Little Shadows by Marina Endicott

 It is a book that actually caught my eye nearly a year ago when I was interning at Random House, which the Doubleday imprint is a part of. I heard from my co-workers what a great book it is, and also know it was shortlisted for the Giller. There seems to be seven other people on the wait-list at the library for this book… I wonder if they are all book club members?

Previous Waiting: Apr-3Apr-4May-1,

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

