Books In My Mailbox (Apr-5)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren.

I was at the library looking for something to read and a cover caught my eye… but I didn’t get that book out because I wasn’t into science-fiction. Every so often I would see that book on the shelf near the YA I always got, and finally I decided to give it a try.

Acorna by Anne McCaffrey & Margaret Ball
Acorna’s Quest by Anne McCaffrey & Margaret Ball
Acorna’s People by Anne McCaffrey  & Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
Acorna’s World by Anne McCaffrey  & Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
Acorna’s Search by Anne McCaffrey & Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
Acorna’s Rebels by Anne McCaffrey  & Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
Acorna’s Triumph by Anne McCaffrey  & Elizabeth Ann Scarborough

I ended up loving that book and read every book in the series. I tried to find them in bookstores, yet wasn’t having any luck though I would occasionally find one of them in the discards/sale section at the library. I was still missing four of them when I happened across a couple of independent bookstores in Toronto. Now I have all seven!

 Previous IMM:Mar-2Mar-3Apr-1

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

