Books In My Mailbox (Mar-3)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren.

In December I received a wonderful envelope in the mail from Spencer Hill Press containing a book for me to review. I thought I had packed it to take with me to read over the holidays, but couldn’t seem to find it once I arrived at my parents’ place. When I got back to my apartment I looked for the book presuming I must have left it behind, but it didn’t seem to be there either. It was none other than:

Angelina’s Secret by Lisa Rogers

Obviously Angelina wanted to keep her secret. I planned to buy the book once it arrived in stores, I had promised to review it after all, but it slipped my mind due to being in the process of getting ready to move. This past week I was emptying my bookshelves into packing boxes when I realized in my hand was the missing novel. It might be a bit late, but I will finally find out just what Angelina was trying to hide and share her secret in a review this Friday.

 Previous IMM: Jan-4Feb-2Mar-2

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

