Books In My Mailbox (Mar-2)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren.

I was somewhat surprised and quite glad when I received an email from Pajama Press asking if I would like to review a couple books for them. I hadn’t heard of the company previously and not heard of the books either, so I went to their website to see what they -the company and the books- were about. Needless to say, I immediately accepted  and soon thereafter had a lovely package in my mailbox.

Acts of Courage: Laura Secord and the War of 1812
by Connie Brummel Crook

This book was published just one month ago, so you needn’t wait to get this novel yourself. Connie is known writing about Canada’s history in a way that is incredibly interesting, and I adore her stories. Be sure to come check out some teaser quotes on Tuesday, and my review on Friday!

 Previous IMM: Jan-4Feb-2

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

