Books In My Mailbox (Dec-2)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren.

This week’s mailbox is a somewhat interesting tale… I apparently received a package of books shipped from the States to my parents’ home (I didn’t want to deal with my local post office this time of year) . The unfortunate part is that whomever did the shipping sent it through a brokerage that was charging $20 for the border crossing and my parents decided to send it back. I have no idea what was in it, but I really wish the package had just been stuck in the regular mail *le sigh*

What I actually did get to “keep” is a couple books from the library. I got out two books I’ve been waiting forever on. The first is from one of my all time favourite historical series called “Cynster” written by Stephanie Laurens, called Temptation and Surrender. The second book is by Mercedes Lackey and part of the “Tale of the Five Hundred Kingdoms” fantasy series, Beauty and the Werewolf.

 Previous IMM: Nov-2Nov-3Nov-4Dec-1

Don’t forget to enter my Birthday Giveaway!

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

