Birthday Giveaway

HAPPY (EARLY) BIRTHDAY TO ME! 

That is right, my birthday is this month and in honour of my turning a (lamentable) year older means that you will be getting a present. I adore birthdays so much that I am going to give away some books to share some of the love!

The actual draw will take place on December 20th, and winners will be announced on my blog. Then you will have 48 hours to reply or there will be a redraw for that giveaway.

The prizes are as follows:

There is No Dog by Meg Rosoff
This book is provided by Random House of Canada, the fabulous publisher I interned at over the summer. This work of fiction is about God… except he is a gorgeous nineteen-year-old boy who is lazy, impulsive, and causes natural disasters when he falls in love. Which he does quite often. It’s crazy, darkly humorous, and has an Eck.

 Icing on the Lake by Catherine Clark
These Avon rom-com type teen romances were my first foray into teen fiction once YA was considered a genre, and this book is basically a “beach read for snow bunnies”! Kirsten is a teen who is trying to survive the winter holiday with her physcho sister and toddler nephew, attempting to learn how to ice skate, and trying to find a date.

*** If the giveaway reaches 28 eligible entries*** 
There will be a bonus draw for a surprise gift made by me!

Read the following rules carefully before entering the giveaway.

1.) The giveaway ends on December 19th and all entries must be made no later than 11:59 pm eastern time.

2.) You may only leave one comment on this post.

3.) Tell me something about your own birthday. It can be anything from a best or worst memory of birthdays past, a book you would like to be given for your birthday, a tradition you have for your birthday celebration, even whether or not you like your birthday and why.

3.)  You are not limited to just one choice, but can enter for all available prizes. Just be sure to include in your comment which prizes you are interested in winning. Say either all the books or indicate by title, and whether you want to be entered into the bonus giveaway.

4.) Promote my birthday giveaway. You can do so on facebook via status update and including the link to my blog.  Tweeting: “Happy Birthday, @JaiKaies! Enter her birthday giveaway” and include the link. Making a post on your book blog dedicated to my birthday giveaway. Once having done any or all these things, please put the URL(s) in your comment. If you do more than one method of promoting my giveaway, you will gain an extra entry into the prize(s) of your choice.

5.) Make sure I have your email address so, should you win, I can contact you to make arrangements to give you your prize.

This contest is only open to Canada and the USA.

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

8 thoughts on “Birthday Giveaway”

  1. On my sixth birthday, my dad hired a clown. My entire grade was invited–not very many kids, haha, only about 12. We got balloon hats and all that jazz. Most of this I remember from pictures, but I remember one of my friends tearing down my streamers. 3 schools and 8 years later, I still pick on him for it.

    I’d like to enter for both prizes, please. (Also the bonus draw if that ends up happening.)
    My tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/reutreads/status/142457821651415041

    And lastly: reutreads@gmail.com

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    I would like to enter for all available prizes and the bonus draw.

    My worst birthday memory was in 1992 and – spent my 8th birthday in the hospital recovering from open heart surgery. The hospital staff were great to me but it was nothing like it should have been.

    Like

  3. Growing up, from the age of about 6 to 12 I attended a Theatre Camp in the summers. One of my favourite memories was when my parents arranged for a surprise cake to be served during our lunch break.

    More recently I got to see Christopher Plummer play Prospero on my birthday! That was pretty awesome!!

    Along that line, I was around 8 or 9 when I recieved The Complete Works of Shakespeare for my birthday.

    I would be more then happy to win anything 🙂

    email: curlycollie(at)yahoo(dot)ca

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/HilCulp/status/144559597712195585
    Blog: http://brae.xanga.com/757414548/free-books/

    Like

  4. I have always disliked having a winter birthday (January) and would have preferred a summer birthday so that I could have beach parties. LOVE the beach! And also a neat fact: I share a birthday with Oprah Winfrey lol!

    I am open to any book you would like to send me 🙂

    I posted a status update about this, but I don’t exactly know how to link to a status. So I shall link you to my facebook. https://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/profile.php?id=290603576

    Email: kath_leener@yahoo.com

    Like

  5. I have a bittersweet birthday memory. For my sixth birthday, my parents had arranged an MacDonald’s birthday party. It was a great day with all of the kids in my class. I had a special pink dress that I loved and got to eat tons of juck food, which my parents normally wouldn’t allow.

    Two weeks later when we got the pictures back from the developers (yes, there was a time when cameras had actual film in them) my mother was looking through them and she noticed a strange lump on my throat. I turned out to be cancer, non Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

    That was long ago and I’m fine now, but it’s a birthday I’ll never forget.

    I’d like “There is No Dog” please! 🙂
    email: lianecorea(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  6. My birthday was rarely celebrated on my birthday usually it was celebrated at the end of June with fireworks and a pool party, and with my friends no shortage of drama, ahhhh a day to look forward to, lol.

    I think both books look good if you wouldn’t mind!

    Posted on FB: Happy Birthday, jaime-kristal lott Every one Enter her birthday giveaway at jkbooklover.worldpress.com!

    Like

Leave a Reply

