Simple Smile Saturday

Unless I am reading a book, and even then, I have trouble sitting still. Oh, I’ll still be lost in the world of words, but should you check on me every fifteen minutes or so I may be lying about this or that way, sitting against the wall or against some form of furniture, I might even be upside-down!

So whenever I am watching a movie or on a long car trip or even stuck visiting with with family members being seen-and-not-heard like any good offspring, I will pull out my latest crochet project to keep me occupied. I usually make people their birthday or Christmas gifts, such as throw blankets and pillow covers, ponchos and slippers, book covers and cute little creatures.

If you read my book review yesterday on There is No Dog by Meg Rosoff, you will have noticed that I had a bit more trouble than usual concentrating on the novel and had found it much more interesting to create my own version of an Eck.

Well, here is the Eck I crocheted:

It isn’t exactly as I pictured an Eck to look like. In fact I more imagined stumpy little elephant-like legs, but the trouble with that was trying to get an Eck to stay standing on said limbs so Eck ended up with penguin feet.

My little Eck may not be perfect, but it sure makes me smile!

 Previous Smiles: Thanksgiving/BookGiveawayToronto

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

