Books In My Mailbox (Oct-4)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren.

In last week’s IMM post I mentioned that I was ill and my mum went to the library to randomly pick up some books for me. This week, I still have pneumonia and am not up to leaving the house, so my wonderful mother yet again stopped at the library for me but this time for a book I chose.

Shut Out by Kody Keplinger

This novel is by the same author as The Duff, a book that I really loved, so I assume that I will like this one just as much. For those of you who are familiar with mythology and have read Aristophanes’ Lysistrata, there is a nod to the tale with the femmes boycotting their boyfriends until they smarten up.

Previous IMM: Oct-2Oct-3

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

