Simple Smile Saturday (Oct-3)

I just realized that haven’t done a smile in a couple months! I have had a fair bit to smile about lately actually…

I had a wonderful Thanksgiving with my extended family last week. It was a long three-hour drive to my aunt’s country home, but well worth it to see all my relatives. Us cousins went for a hike, and not only became separated but lost! We girls found someone to ask for directions, while the boys had to text for someone to get them *L0L* All in all, it was a lot of fun with a lot of great food… well, great desserts anyways!

My Nana gave me one month’s rent so I could stay in Toronto longer in order to look for a job. Unfortunately instead of job-hunting I’ve been house-bound due to coming down with pneumonia, but at least I’ll get to stay in the big city until the end of the year!

My first ever book giveaway for the ARC of Jennifer L Armentrout’s debut novel Half-Blood is off to a good start. I was starting to get worried that not enough people would enter! I wonder if more people would have commented if I opened it to the States, but there are so many American only contests that I felt it only fair that there be some Canadian only as well ;0)

I know it isn’t very many compared to many of the rest of you bloggers, but I have reached (and surpassed) 100 comments on my site. I’ve had more views than that on my busiest day, but I was proud to reach that number in people replying. If I ever reach 1000 comments I think I just might have another book giveaway *hinthint*

I really need to see about making a cute little picture icon for my “smiles” haven’t I? If anyone has any suggestions for a good picture I could use and photoshop, just let me know and send me an email or a link with the pic! Your help with this will surely make me smile :0)

 Previous Smiles end of internshipdriftwood theatreScottish/Irish Festival

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

