Books In My Mailbox (aug-1)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren.

I know I’m a little later than usual, but I did get a book in my “mailbox” so to speak. Just before the weekend I went over to a friend’s for dinner and we always exchange books whenever we get together. Last time I loaned her my City of Bones by Cassandra Clare and when I asked how she liked it, she said she went out and bought the rest immediately after finishing it.

This time she happened to have a book I’ve been dying to get my hands on:

The Gathering by Kelley Armstrong

I loved the three Darkest Powers books, and now I can’t wait to begin the first book in the Darkness Rising trilogy. This novel takes place on Vancouver Island and is supposedly about other children from a similar or the same experiment as the previous books. I have heard that after this set, that there will be one more there either combines the two groups or creates a third group of teenagers. I can hardly wait!

Previous IMM: July-1July-3July-4,

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

