Simple Smile Saturday (July-4)

Today’s simple smile is something that you can only really half-smile at as it is a bit bittersweet: I am now officially finished my three-month long internship at Random House of Canada.

I am glad that I am done my internship as it is time to now move on to the next stage of my life, time to start a job in my chosen career, time to stop being a student and start being an adult. Yet I really hated to leave all those fantastic people behind and I really enjoyed the work I was doing.

When my hours were finished yesterday I was given a thank you card signed by some of the people I’d been working with every day, a book I really wanted to read but there weren’t any extras previously, an honourarium which will afford one more month of rent, plus a bunch of hugs and good wishes.

Previous Smiles: Holiday HomeGraduatingLisa Becker CardHarry Potter

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

