Books In My Mailbox (June-2)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren.

This week I have a  some purchased books and got some from the library, it was quite a trip. I went to the Eaton Centre after work to hit up Indigo, but having only been in there half a dozen times over the last ten years plus never having gone myself, I kept getting lost. I took the subway to the library -really not overly fond of the subway- and then bussed back to my apartment with these finds:

A friend of mine finally remembered to bring my Christmas present when we got together so I bought the latest Katie MacAlister novel “The Unbearable Lightness of Dragons” with it.

At the library I finally managed to get my hands on Lauren Oliver’s “Delirium” as well as Julie Kagawa’s “Iron Queen“. There I also bought Terra Lynn Child’s “Goddess Boot Camp” which seems like it may be a female version of Percy Jackson.

 

Previous IMM:  May-3May-4May-5June-1

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

2 thoughts on “Books In My Mailbox (June-2)”

  1. Delirium was really good. I’m considering buying it just so I can re-read and review it 🙂 But watch out for Goddess Boot Camp because I don’t know if you know, but it’s the second in a series…

    Like

    1. I didn’t know that when I bought it, but I figured it out this morning when I was writing the post *wh00ps* I have put a reserve on the first book to get it when it comes into the library, so I will at least be able to read them in order! :0P

      Like

Leave a Reply

