Waiting on Wednesday (May-2)

My internship is going well and I just found out that I can have access to the “book room”. All I have to do is ask the publicist if I can read one of their books and they’ll apparently say yes provided it isn’t a book in major demand. So the book I’d like to read is:

I know, I know, A New Kind of Monster is kind of morbid and horrifying, but I went to school with one of the victims and was living not all that far away at the time of the scare. So for me it’s not so much that I want to read about a killer Colonel, but that it personally affected me.

I can’t get this book yet for two reasons: One, I haven’t even met the publicist yet who has worked on this book so I cannot very well ask to borrow it. And, Two, this hardcover book is still being asked for in regards to reviews and the like even though it has been in print for over a month now.

Previous Waiting:  Apr-1Apr-2Apr-3May-1,

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (May-2)”

  1. I didn’t know there was a book about Williams. I think it’d be interesting to read too, for the same reasons. So surreal to live in the city that it happened in, that he was tried in, and to have been part of spreading the word online when Jessica went missing. I hope you’re able to get the book soon and tell us what you think!

    Like

    1. Exactly. I remember seeing the fb page and thinking: I remember her from school, I wonder why she ran away… Then reading what happened and was horrified! I hope I do get to read it at some point, and I’ll be sure to tell you about it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

