Books In My Mailbox (Apr-3)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren

Well, as per usual, there is not a single book in my actual mailbox, but that is okay. I managed to get some lovely hardcovers thanks to the local library… I really do love that library.

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
Across the Universe by Beth Revis

I had been waiting most anxiously for Across the Universe because it sounded so incredibly good! Though admittedly, when I first heard of the book I thought it somewhat questionable as books in space had never been overly my thing. Turns out that there are now two authors I adore that are science-fiction writers.

Cassandra Clare is an author I’ve tried in the past few months. I adore her The Mortal Instruments series (aka “The City Of” books) so I thought I would give this series a go as well. I’ve heard that it is rather good!

What did you get in your mailbox?

Previous IMM: Mar-1Mar-2Mar-3Mar-4Apr-1

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

One thought on “Books In My Mailbox (Apr-3)”

Leave a Reply

