Books In My Mailbox (Apr-2)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren

As most of you already know, I had an interview at Harlequin just over a week ago in regards to an editorial internship. I think the meeting went rather well, but I am still waiting to hear if I got the field placement *bites nails*

When I was leaving, however, I was told that the books on the table in the “waiting room” were available for the taking and was handed one of each available title!

McKettrick’s Choice by Linda Lael Miller
The McKettrick Legend by Linda Lael Miller
Impulse by Candace Camp
Unveiled by Courtney Milan
Seducing the Vampire by Michele Hauf
A Silken Thread by Brenda Jackson

Linda Lael Miller, as you can tell by the cover, tends to write novels set out west with cowboy/ranchers as the hero. You should check out Harlequin’s Take a Cowboy Home webisodes -there are five- about a photo shoot for a series of books also by Linda.

There are two historical romances, and I do love a good historical romances, that involve a man wanting to seek vengeance on the family that ruined his life. One plans to take the daughter of the family as a wife and the other takes the stolen title and fortune back. BTW, I really wish my hair was the same as the cover model of Impulse *envy*

I cannot believe that I failed to notice that the vampire book was by Michele Hauf until now. I actually just finished reading three of her books -reviews to come later- and now I have in my grasp another by this fantastic writer!

All the previous books have the imprint of HQN -if you didn’t know, Harlequin has approximately ten “brands” such as Silhouette, Luna, Mira, etc- yet the last book is from Kimani Press. I’ve tried a couple Kimani before, but hadn’t liked them as well as other Harlequin novels, but I’m willing to give this one a try. It is basically a mother who will do anything to see that her daughter Erika marries the man the mum chose for her, rather than the man Erika chose for herself.

What did you get in your mailbox?

Previous IMM: Mar-1Mar-2Mar-3Mar-4Apr-1

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

1 thought on “Books In My Mailbox (Apr-2)”

Leave a Reply

