Books In My Mailbox (Apr-1)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren

Over my March break I had to go to Chapters do to a school assignment. I needed to interview people about magazines, and I might tell you the results tomorrow if I can dig out the assignment as it was somewhat interesting.

But as a reward for spending over an hour pestering people, I took a little bit of time to buy myself some books. Quite frankly after that day, I never wanted to see another magazine again *L0L*

So without further ado, here are the novels I purchased that day:

XVi by Julia Karr
How to Woo a Reluctant Lady by Sabrina Jefferies
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

My local library didn’t have XVi, and I really wanted to read it. Particularly because I am attempting to do the Alphabet book challenge and there aren’t too many books that start with ‘x’.

I’ve always been a fan of historical romances, and Sabrina Jefferies novels are usually pretty good. This one sounded interesting.

The first book in The Hunger Games Trilogy is one that I have already read, but I wanted to own the books because I know I will read them over again in the years to come… I still have yet to read the third book though *le sigh*

What did you get in your mailbox?

 

 

Previous IMM:  Mar-1Mar-2Mar-3Mar-4

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

2 thoughts on “Books In My Mailbox (Apr-1)”

Leave a Reply

