Books In My Mailbox (Mar-4)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren

It has been a crazy-busy weekend for me, hence missing yesterday’s Saturday Smile and being so late on my IMM. I will probably write about it next Saturday, so be sure to check back then!

The books in my mailbox are from January but I haven’t read them yet…

Eternal Kiss of Darkness by Jeaniene Frost I bought from the library those couple months ago. I think I have read some of her books before, but can’t quite remember. Rather obviously, it’s a contemporary novel about vampires.

Poison Study by Maria V Snyder was loaned to me by a friend. She told me I’d really like it. I laughed at her because she said she’d never read a Harlequin novel, and yet this is branded with Mira -an imprint of Harlequin. Straight from the backcopy, this book is about “murder, mayhem, and magic”.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon is also a book borrowed from that same friend. It is her and her mum’s favourite book. Soooo many people have recommended it to me, but I’m not overly sure about it. I kind of dislike the idea that the woman is married to a guy in her present time, but has fallen in love with a man in the past.

 

 

Previous IMM: Feb-1Feb-2Feb-3Feb-4Feb-5Mar-1Mar-2Mar-3

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

