Waiting on Wednesday (Mar-3)

As some of you may already know, I have recently been applying for internships as I need to have a minimum of six weeks in a field placement to graduate. My prof recently heard from a fiction publishing company and gave me the internship information so I could apply.

On Monday we had a guest speaker in class and she was giving out this book and two others to those who managed to answer the questions she asked at the end of her presentation. I wasn’t quick on the draw for those as I only had four hours of sleep, but when I asked a winner if I could take a peak at the book, he said I could keep it. I have read it -okay, I barely skimmed it-  before sending off my resume so that I may life in hope that I will get my dream internship.

Today, I managed to get my hands on the companion of the above book. I stopped in to talk to my professor, and, lucky for me, it seems the guest lecturer gave her a few extra copies for us students to take a look at. I highly intend to peruse this book avidly while I wait for the call that will say that I am being asked in for an interview… or better yet, just given the job!

What are you waiting for?


 

Previous Waiting on Wednesday: Feb-1Feb-2Mar-1Mar-2

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

