Simple Smile Saturday

Thanks to Jen Armentrout and hannahelt, I came up with this meme. They claimed I get excited over the simplest things, so I decided that every Saturday I would post something “simple” that I get excited over just to prove that the smallest things really do make you smile :0)

Today’s smile is… knee socks!

Even as a kid I used to refuse to wear nylons, I absolutely hated the things. My mum thought that a lady should never go bare legged so we reached a compromise of knee socks. It can be a bit preppy, but it can also be an awesome fashion statement. I have learned that ballet tights are not nearly as uncomfortable as regular nylons, yet sadly pale pink does not go with everything.

I don’t tend to wear the red knee socks much with skirts except at Christmas when I pair it will my green plaid skirt -yes, argyle and plaid at the same time. Otherwise I just wear them as socks for extra warmth when I’m walking to school and the like as I don’t do long underwear either.

I adore my black and grey diamond knee socks and wear it with my grey skirt, a black or white blouse and black vest, and black mary jane platforms. They are a little long for me because my legs -well, all of me- happen to be shorter than the average person.

What made you smile today?

 

 

Previous Simple Smiles: Heart SocksValentine’s Day CardFuzzy SocksHoliday Home

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

1 thought on “Simple Smile Saturday”

Leave a Reply

