Books In My Mailbox (Mar-1)

This meme is hosted by The Story Siren

Some of you may remember that two weeks ago I went to Chapters and bought some books. I wrote about making a difference by donating to the literacy fund that your bookstore or town may have (See Making a Difference), yet I never told you what I bought. I intended to tell you the following Sunday, but instead I wrote about my trip to Random House (See House of Random) and the books they gave me (See Books In My Mailbox Feb-5). Now, I shall finally show you the books I bought!

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
Hush, Hush by Becca FitzPatrick
Dukes to the Left of Me, Princes to the Right by Kieran Kramer

I already had the second book of The Mortal Instruments, so I walked in planning to just get the first and third. I nearly walked out without them because my copy of City of Ashes is mass market sized and these are trade paperback, but the worker told me he has never seen one like mine. I checked my book when I got back to the apartment and there was a sticker that said “courtesy of Simon & Schuster” making me think it may have been an Advance Copy that is normally sent to other authors. It seems to have the same cover as the (I think) Spanish edition.

Since I was there and y’all were talking about how great Crescendo is, the least I could do is pick up the first of the series Hush, Hush. And if I was getting that, then I might as well use my discount coupon for spending over $35 and grab a historical romance while I was at it.

What did you get in your mailbox?

 

 

Previous IMM: Feb-1Feb-2Feb-3Feb-4Feb-5

 

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

