Simple Smile Saturday (Mar-1)

Thanks to Jen Armentrout and hannahelt, I came up with this meme. They claimed I get excited over the simplest things, so I decided that every Saturday I would post something “simple” that I get excited over just to prove that the smallest things really do make you smile :0)

Today’s smile is…going home for the holiday!

It’s my March break so my parents came to get me to spend time here for the week. Not that it will be much of a holiday since I have gads of homework to finish up *bah!* Seriously, why do teachers always give gads of assignments to do when we’re supposed to be on vacation?!

This is a picture of my room a few years back and I was going to say that it essentially looked the same, but it really doesn’t. My walls are still an awesome sunshine yellow and my bed is still in that spot but… it is now a mattress on the floor since my bed is now in my apartment, as is my white dresser (right corner). The mini black bookshelf is long gone since it was just a cardboard display stand that I snagged at some point. Now my TBR books reside in piles on the floor. Yes, I have TBRs in both my room at home and the apartment.

On the left wall you see part of a map that has post-it tabs pointing to places I’ve been, places I want to go, and places that my friends are currently living. I have family and friends in Ecuador, England, China, Australia… Under the map are drawings and photos of some friends, ironically not the ones currently travelling the world.

On the right you can see my prayer wall where I put post-it notes in the box and then move them once they’ve been answered. Yes, to the left, no to the right, and half-yes half-no underneath… I got a lot of yeses haven’t I? :0)

So this is where I will be for the next week, slaving away on school assignments…

What made you smile today?


 

Previous Simple Smiles: Heart SocksValentine’s Day CardFuzzy Socks

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

