Books In My Mailbox (Feb-5)


This meme is hosted by The Story Siren

As some of you may know, I had the pleasure of visiting Random House Canada this past week. I’ll tell you a little more about it either tomorrow or next Monday, but the relevant part for today -seeing as it’s IMM day- is the parting gift they gave each of us! You will not believe how excited each of us were when we were handed a “gift bag” containing three books that the company publishes!!!

The Bells -Richard Harvell
Angelology – Danielle Trussoni
A Cold Night For Alligators – Nick Crowe (arc)

A Cold Night for Alligators is the ARC version of a book that I believe has already had its pub date. I think it is tres kewl as it is my first ARC, after a fashion. Now, at some point,  I shall just need to get an ARC before the book is published to make everything perfect *L0L*

I had been looking at Angelology for a while now, thinking I wanted to read it, and -low and behold- it was in my bag! It has a beyond gorgeously metallic cover that wraps around over the spine, and a really rough texture that I can’t stop rubbing my fingers over.

The other book I can’t stop touching is The Bells, for the red ribbon is raised and given spot varnish. Every time you pet the book, you can feel all the lumps and gloss. And, unobservant me, never noticed one tiny thing when I was looking at the book after receiving it…

When I opened the cover to read the dust jacket flap I wondered why there were some pages stuck under it, but never thought twice about it. Taking the book out again to write this post I realized that it opened to the title page. THE SIGNED TITLE PAGE! That’s right, Richard Harvell had autographed my book making it the second author signature I have ever received *happy dance*

So what did you get in your mailbox?

 

 

Previous IMM: Feb-1Feb-2Feb-3Feb-4

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

