Simple Smile Saturday! (Feb-2)

Thanks to Jen Armentrout and hannahelt, I came up with this meme. They claimed I get excited over the simplest things, so I decided that every Saturday I would post something “simple” that I get excited over just to prove that the smallest things really do make you smile :0)

Since I began my Valentine’s Day themed week last Saturday with my awesome heart socks, I will bring it to a close with…

My Valentine’s Day card!

Apparently my dad forgot to mail it on time, so I didn’t get it on Valentine’s Day. The mail system must be pretty good here, as I got the card on Tuesday.

If you can’t read it, it says “Happy Valentine’s Day to our Lovely Daughter. We hope you didn’t embarrass you too much when you were growing up… We meant to spread it out evenly over your entire life.”

In the pic you can sort of see a whole bunch of writing. This is because my mum usually buys me candy every year, but didn’t want to mail it so she sent me a couple bucks to go out and buy some.

What simple things made you smile today?

 

 

Previous Simple Smile: Heart Socks

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

Leave a Reply

