Simple Smile Saturdays! (Feb-1)

Allo m’dears!

Last weekend HannahHelt and JLArmentrout were (lovingly) making fun of me. They said that I “get excited over the simplest things” which is totally true. I have two theories about life -maybe more but I don’t remember what they are at the moment- and they are as follows:

1.) Everyone should have three hugs a day to let them know someone cares.
2.) It’s the simple things in life that make life worth living.

So thanks to those two, I’ve had my own personal brain-child. From now on I will try to post something “simple” that I get excited over just to show you that the smallest things really do make you smile :0)

To start, you get to see none other than… socks!

In honour of Valentine’s Day here are just two of my heart-patterned socks. I think I got the red one on the left last Valentine’s Day, and I got the purple pair as a Christmas prezzie this past year. As you can see, I don’t wear my heart on my sleeve, but on my feet!

Loving socks is weird, I know, but when I had a school uniform I only saw white or navy tootsies everywhere I went. After transferring from that school (not because of the socks) I refused to wear solid coloured socks for years and, also, a lot of people started giving me really kewl socks for Christmas.

What simple things made you smile today?

Author: JaimeKristal

JaimeKristal is a freelance editor and writer. She started her book review blog "Tales of a Booklover" for the enjoyment of sharing her love of reading.

1 thought on “Simple Smile Saturdays! (Feb-1)”

Leave a Reply

